Annual Council Volunteer Recognition


Feb 9, 2024 6:00 pm



Holy Cross Catholic Church
13955 Peach Hill Road
Moorpark , CA 93021
Location Phone: 805-482-8938


We're Rolling Out The Red Carpet!!



*2024 Class of Silver Beavers

Larry Baker & Therese Palmisano

*National Outstanding Eagle Scout Awardees

Bill Ackerman & Steve Rhods

*North Star Awardees

Dr. Mark Suski, Dr. David Chi. Dr. Stephen Pietrolungo & Father Leon Hutton

*Elbert K. Fretwell Outstanding Educator Awardees

William Acosta, Darin Hebert & Stephen Pietrolongo

*Learning for Life Leadership Award

Kirpa Khurana, Rithu Velu & Seth Wijeratne

*Tierra Rejada District Award of Merit

Jim Pritchett & Thomas Hong

*Chumash District Award of Merit

Chris Rosa & David VadBunker

*Venturing Leadership Award

Tyler Zelada, Evan Cobb & Elise Sisk

*Torch of Gold

Gloria Friend


Dinner Cost: $40 for Adults, $25 for Children 12 Years and Under

6:00 PM Registration & Fellowship, 6:30 PM Dinner,

7:15 PM Award Recognitions

Dress: Scout/Exploring/Venturing Uniform or Business Attire